Insta-Everything!

I’m addicted to Instagram. There, I’ve admitted it. I’m sure my friends are all letting out a sigh of relief knowing I finally acknowledged my problem. Now they’re just hoping for a cure so they can stop seeing my Instagram pics all over their Facebook walls.

There’s just something so inexplicably satisfying about being able to produce artsy-fartsy pics of my mundane life with my Ninjas. It makes me feel crafty. The only problem with Instagram is it doesn’t produce a hard copy of those artsy moments. With each Insta-post, I wish I could hold a copy in my hand and place it somewhere in my house where it makes me smile every time I see it ( I often end up printing a hard copy and framing it later). Enter all the brilliant folks who invented Insta-products (and I really wish I was brilliant enough to think of some of this stuff before it was patented).

Last year I discovered StickyGram. Instagram magnets. Need I say more? A chance for me to stick my Insta-addiction all over my fridge. Those folks at Sticky must have read my mind.

So, in my excitement I ordered a sheet or two of my most favorite Insta-moments. A sheet of nine is only $14.99 (a steal, since I haven’t figured out how to do this myself), with free shipping and handling – worldwide. Can’t argue with that. My husband has several StickyGrams on his fridge in Lajes. I hope to add to our collection at our next base (only 8.93 more months, according to my marriage counselor!). The magnets are great, and the pics on them are very clear. The only miff I have with the StickyGram magnets is that they are smaller than I’d like them to be – they measure approximately 2″ by 2″.

With my fridge taken care of it was time to move on to other things. For instance, my cell phone. I’ve always preferred a sturdy, Ninja-proof, case to shelter my iPhone in. But once I found Casetagram, I couldn’t rip my OtterBox off fast enough.

In my honest opinion, I’m still suffering from sticker shock (let’s remember that I’m not too fond of spending on unnecessary things). Casetagraming your phone will cost a hefty $39.95 ($40.35 for me, with tax, free shipping and handling – again, worldwide), but it is a custom product, and the company makes sure you are happy with what you paid for. Also, I did get my custom case in less than a week (from Singapore), and it was beautifully and carefully packaged. The case I chose was the Classic Snap. It’s thin (2.5mm), so make sure you have a screen protector on your phone already. And now, when I look at my iPhone, I smile the most ridiculous smile, seeing all of my favorite Insta-Ninja moments in the palm of my hand. It’s a beautiful thing, folks.

 

One comment

Thank you for your lovely comments. I read and appreciate every single one!

